mmorpg's! some-one playing?

Talk about your favourite video-games and modifications here.

Moderator: Moderators

Den
something dur dur

mmorpg's! some-one playing?

Post by Den »

Hey!

i recently started playing mmorpgs coz i got bored of normal games and i was wondering: does any1 else here play mmorpgs?

Guild Wars
I started playing guild wars yesterday, some1 at my work was talking about it all the time, so i finally gave it a go. Few things i like about Guild Wars is that there is no monthly fee and the gfx look amazing.

Theres an open beta every weekend so download the client and have a go!

http://www.guildwars.com
There will be four types of missions: Solo, Co-operative team, regular PvP, and Guild vs Guild.

All mission maps will be instanced, so groups will not have to worry about waiting for respawns or worry about other players coming in and stealing their thunder.

During creation, characters choose a Profession, which comes with three free Skills, and may be allowed to 'multi-class' into a second Profession later.

In addition to the three free Skills, each new character starts with a re-usable Healing Kit and a Ressurection Kit that can only be used once per mission.

Characters earn 5 Improvement Points per level, which are used to increase the character's Attributes (passive bonuses that enhance their abilities).

Refund points, which are earned over time from questing, remove 1 level from an Attribute and refund you the Bonus Points you spent to get it.

Skills are obtained from profession-specific Trainers in the public towns.

Each character, regardless of level, will be able to buy any Skill of his/her Professions, as long as the character has enough gold and a skill point. The first skill bought costs 1 gold, with each successive skill purchased costing 1 gold more than the previous.

Each player may take only 8 Skills into a mission, and they cannot be changed after the mission begins.