Old, yes, but on request.

The general catch-all forum for Action Quake2 related discussions.

Moderator: Moderators

n99
"Sticks and Stones..."

Old, yes, but on request.

Post by n99 »

This is an old post I made some time ago. With the host-change, this was lost, but Den asked me to put it back up because he said it was useful or something. It's backup, and those that remember the earlier post can probably find differences, since it was changed when I finalized it. Not gonna do that again, even though some of the things are not up-to-date any longer (e.g. I've changed my mind, etc.). Well, here it is, hope someone enjoys it, and maybe even shed a new light ont it.

//---------------------------------\\

Another ‘Future of AQ2’ thread

Introduction

I call myself Nine, or ‘Japan’ on German/Scandinavian servers. I’m Dutch and I have been playing AQ2 for a couple of years now (5). I’m a very inactive player these days, plus, I suck. As you can see, under ‘number of posts’, I’m not a very active member of this forum either J. This does not mean, however, that I do not read the things said here, or do not care what happens to my favorite game: AQ2. After reading some older topics last night I decided to formulate my thoughts about the game and it’s future (in Word, no less). Alot of the things that I say or plan to say in this post are probably already said somewhere else and this post should probably be located under another thread – I leave it to the trusty admins what they want to do with it.

I. The Size of Our Community